Past Meetings

Kelowna, June 15 2016

Cranbrook, June 14 2016

  • Lily Durham, Waldo Stockbreeder
  • Randy Meyer, Creston Valley Agriculture Society
  • Sharon, Cross Cranbrook Food Action Committee, Wildsight Kimberley-Cranbrook branch Click here for written submission
  • Karen Barrachlough, Kootney Livestock Assocation
  • Paris Smith, Fields Forward network in Creston and District
  • Jessica Tichenor, Market Gardener
  • Robyn Duncan, Executive Director Wildsight
  • Joerg Lehmann, Canola Parent Seed and Cranbrook Site Lead

Vancouver, Sept 22 2015; Union of BC Municipalities 

  • Aimee Watson, Director, Area D, Regional District of Central Kootenay
  • Ramona Faust, Electoral Area Director, Area E, Regional District of Central Kootenay
  • Jerry Petersen, Director, Regional District of Bulkley-Nechako
  • Helen Fathers, Councilor, City of White Rock, and Board Member, B.C. Association of Farmer’s Market
  • Lynn Perrin, Abbotsford
  • Coleen Ross, Councillor, City of Grand Forks
  • Jillian Merrick, Councillor, City of Prince George; Community Futures Fraser-Fort George
  • Grant Rice, Vancouver
  • Mark Fisher, Director, Regional District Bulkley-Nechako
  • Scott Elliott, Councillor, City of Quesnel
  • Brent Mansfield, Director, B.C. Food Systems Network
  • Matteus Clement, Director, Cowichan Valley Regional District

Chilliwack, June 15, 2015; University of the Fraser Valley

  • Chris Bodnar, Glen Valley
  • Reg Ens, Executive Director BC Agriculture Council
  • Alice Jongerden, Home on the Range Farms
  • Ian Baird 
  • Jason Prinse and Jared De Jong, Young Producers - BC Dairy
  • Dan Oostenbrink
  • Joe Osmond
  • Chuck Puchmayr
  • Chris Kloot, Farmer, Councillor and Chair Chilliwack Agricultural Advisory Committee
  • Natan Lemay, Fairfield Farm
  • Seonaigh MacPherson, Professor - University of the Fraser Valley
  • Ian Stephen, Water Wealth Project
Recorded video of the day in Chilliwack ran to more than five hours! Here are a few clips from the highlight reel. 

Williams Lake, April 8, 2015; Thompson River University

  • Connie Jasper
  • Mary Ranch 
  • Cuyler 
  • Scott McLeod 
  • Martin Sills
  • Randy Saugstad

Courtenay, May 15, 2015; North Island College

  • Dave Taylor, Chair of BC Dairy Farm Association.
  • Arzeena Hamir, Vancouver Island Organic Collective.
  • Carmen Wakeling, Certified Organics Association of British Columbia.
  • Ian Graham, Rain Coast Farms.
  • Brad Chapell, Island Pastures Beef.
  • Jeremy Dunn, BC Salmon Farmers Association.
  • Royann Petrell, Comox Valley Growers and Seed Savers.

Chilliwack June 2015: From the Highlight Reel